2011 CANDIDATE FILING INFORMATION FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Filing Opens - Friday, July 1, 2011 at Noon - Filing Closes - Friday, July 15, 2011 at Noon*

NON-PARTISAN MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS

(Bethania, Clemmons, Kernersville, Lewisville, Rural Hall, Tobaccoville and Walkertown)

MUNICIPALITY	<u>OFFICE</u>	INCUMBENT	LENGTH OF TERM	FILING FEE
Bethania	Commissioners	Lash Fearrington Thompson	4 years	\$ 5
Clemmons	Mayor Councilmen	Bost Ingle McClellan Holland	2 years 4 years**	\$ 5 \$ 5
**(First and Second place for Councilmen receive 4 year term; 3 rd place receives 2 year term)				
Kernersville	Mayor Aldermen	Morgan Bugg Jones Mason Prescott Shifflette	2 years 2 years	\$20 \$10
Lewisville	Mayor Councilmen	Pugh Fowler Franklin Horn Lawson Sadler Sowers	2 years 2 years	\$ 5 \$ 5
Rural Hall	Mayor Councilmen	Williams Canady McDermon	4 years 4 years	\$ 5 \$ 5
Tobaccoville	Mayor Councilmen	Snow Baker Marion	2 years 4 years	\$ 5 \$ 5
Walkertown	Mayor Councilmen	Davis Hester Mendenhall	4 years 4 years	\$ 5 \$ 5

MUNICIPAL GENERAL ELECTION - November 8, 2011

REGISTRATION DEADLINE - October 14, 2011

Note: Filing conducted at the Clemmons and Kernersville town halls will close at 5:00 pm on July 14, 2011; Rural Hall town hall will close at 4:30 pm on July 14, 2011.

QUALIFICATIONS TO HOLD OFFICE

- 1. Registered voter in municipality
- 2. Twenty-one (21) years of age

^{*}Notices of candidacy will be accepted at the Forsyth County Board of Elections office and at the Town Halls of Clemmons, Kernersville and Rural Hall