County of FORSYTH



## 2017 MUNICIPAL

# Election Date: 11/07/2017

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **FORSYTH** County on **11/07/2017**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

#### Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u> A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (uccava.absentee@sboe.state.nc.us).

#### Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

# Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/07/2017)

### FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/07/2017)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
TOWN OF BETHANIA TOWN COMMISSIO	DNER	
EDWIN BEROTH	Tom Beroth	
BRENT ROCKETT	Brent S. Rockett	
VILLAGE OF CLEMMONS MAYOR		
PAUL REICH	Paul David Reich	
JOHN WAIT	John Wait	
/ILLAGE OF CLEMMONS VILLAGE COU	NCIL	
MICHELLE BARSON	Michelle Barson	
WAYNE BINKLEY	Scott Binkley	
MARY CAMERON	Mary L. Cameron	
LANNY FARMER	Lanny L. Farmer	
PAMELA LOFLAND	Pamela (PJ) Lofland	
MICHAEL ROGERS	Mike Rogers	
TOWN OF KERNERSVILLE MAYOR		
DAWN MORGAN	Dawn Morgan	
TOWN OF KERNERSVILLE ALDERMAN		
DEBORAH ALBERT	Debbie Albert	
BRUCE BOYER	Bruce Boyer	
KENNETH CREWS	Kenny Crews	
MICHAEL ENSCORE	Michael S. Enscore	
JENNIFER FULTON	Jenny Fulton	
JAMES NEAL	Irving Neal	
JOSEPH PINNIX	Joe Pinnix	
JOHN THOMPSON	Chris Thompson	
TOWN OF LEWISVILLE MAYOR		
MICHAEL HORN	Michael Lee (Mike) Horn	
FOWN OF LEWISVILLE TOWN COUNCIL		
FRED FRANKLIN	Fred W. Franklin	
MARCI GALLMAN	Marci Thompson Gallman	
ROBERT GREENE	Robert P. Greene	
SANDRA MOCK	Sandra J. Mock	
FRANCES SEEHAUSEN	Fran Seehausen	
HAROLD SMITH	Harold (Ed) Smith	
JEFFREY ZENGER	Jeffrey (Jeff) Zenger	
FOWN OF RURAL HALL TOWN COUNCIL	_	
TIMOTHY FLINCHUM	Timothy (Tim) Flinchum	
RICKY PLUNKETT	Ricky S. Plunkett	
THOMAS TUCKER	Thomas (Tom) Tucker	
VILLAGE OF TOBACCOVILLE MAYOR		
STEPHEN BAKER	Mark Baker	
VILLAGE OF TOBACCOVILLE VILLAGE		
BOYCE SHORE	Boyce E. Shore	
LORI SHORE-SMITH	Lori Shore-Smith	

FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/07/2017)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PART
STEPHEN WOOD	Stephen (Steve) Wood	
/ILLAGE OF TOBACCOVILLE VILLAGE COUNCIL (UNEXPIRED TERM)		
LEROY AULT	Leroy P. Ault	
TOWN OF WALKERTOWN TOWN COUN	CIL	
MARGARET LEIGHT	Peggy Leight	
SARAH WELCH	Sarah W. Welch	
CITY OF KING CITY COUNCIL		
CHARLES ALLEN	Charles Allen	
WESLEY CARTER	Wesley Carter	
STEVEN HEWETT	Steven Hewett	
ASHLEY TURNER	Ashley Thomas Turner	
CITY OF HIGH POINT MAYOR		

LARGE

CITY OF HIGH POINT CITY COUNCIL - WARD 5