

2015 MUNICIPAL

Election Date: 11/03/2015

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **FORSYTH** County on **11/03/2015**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m.** on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (www.absentee@sboe.state.nc.us).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections July 2015

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/03/2015)

FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/03/2015)

С	ANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
TOWN OF BETH	IANIA COMMISSIONER		
М	ICHELLE LEONARD	Michelle Merritt Leonard	
R	EGINALD SAPP	Chris Sapp	
D	EBORAH THOMPSON	Deborah Stoltz Thompson	
VILLAGE OF CL	EMMONS MAYOR		
N	ICKOLAS NELSON	Nick Nelson	
VILLAGE OF CL	EMMONS COUNCIL		
М	ICHAEL COMBEST	Mike Combest	
N	ORMAN DENNY	Norman Denny	
LA	ANNY FARMER	Lanny Farmer	
JA	ACK INGLE	Jack Ingle	
W	ILLIAM LAWRY	Bill Lawry	
JI	LL OSBORN	Jill Osborn	
С	HRISTOPHER WRIGHTS	Christopher (Chris) Wrights	
TOWN OF KERN	NERSVILLE MAYOR		
D	AWN MORGAN	Dawn Morgan	
TOWN OF KERN	NERSVILLE ALDERMAN		
KI	ENNETH CREWS	Kenny Crews	
TI	HERESA MRAZEK	Terri Peluso Mrazek	
JA	AMES NEAL	Irving Neal	
JO	DSEPH PINNIX	Joe Pinnix	
TI	RACEY SHIFFLETTE	Tracey H. Shifflette	
R	USSELL THOMAS	Yates (Russ) Thomas	
JO	OHN THOMPSON	J. Chris Thompson	
Al	DDIE TRAVIS	Addie L. Travis	
CITY OF KING N	MAYOR		
JA	ACK WARREN	Jack Warren	
CITY OF KING O	CITY COUNCIL		
D	ILLARD BURNETTE	Dillard Burnette	
ВІ	RIAN CARICO	Brian Carico	
TI	HOMAS ENTERLINE	Thomas Enterline	
R	ICHARD MCCRAW	Rick McCraw	
TOWN OF LEWI	SVILLE MAYOR		
М	ICHAEL HORN	Michael L. (Mike) Horn	
TOWN OF LEWI	SVILLE COUNCIL		
FI	RED FRANKLIN	Fred W. Franklin	
R	OBERT GREENE	Robert P. Greene	
S	ANDRA MOCK	Sandra J. Mock	
М	ATTHEW ROBINSON	Matthew Stewart Robinson	
KI	ENNETH SADLER	Kenneth M. (Ken) Sadler	
H	AROLD SMITH	Harold (Ed) Smith	
	EFFREY ZENGER	Jeff Zenger	

FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/03/2015)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
TOWN OF RURAL HALL MAYOR		
LARRY WILLIAMS	Larry T. Williams	
TOWN OF RURAL HALL COUNCIL		
CARL GRIGGS	C. Thomas Griggs	
JOHN MCDERMON	John N. McDermon	
TOWN OF RURAL HALL COUNCIL (UNEXPIRED TERM)		
JERRY CANADY	Jerry H. Canady	
KIMBERLY HINTON-ROBINSON	Kimberly Hinton-Robinson	
VILLAGE OF TOBACCOVILLE MAYOR		
BILLY MCHONE	Billy W. McHone	
VILLAGE OF TOBACCOVILLE COUNCIL		
MYRON MARION	Myron W. Marion	
JOYCE MCGEE	Joyce McGee	
TOWN OF WALKERTOWN MAYOR		
KENNETH DAVIS	Kenneth (Doc) Davis	
TOWN OF WALKERTOWN COUNCIL		
MARILYN MARTIN	Marilyn (Jo) Martin	
RANDALL MENDENHALL	Randall (Randy) Mendenhall	