

2014 PRIMARY

Election Date: 05/06/2014

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **FORSYTH** County on **05/06/2014**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m.** on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (www.absentee@sboe.state.nc.us).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections March 2014

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/06/2014)

FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/06/2014)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US SENATE			
	THOMAS TILLIS	Thom Tillis	REP
	JAMES SNYDER	Jim Snyder	REP
	EDWARD KRYN	Edward Kryn	REP
	MARK HARRIS	Mark Harris	REP
	HEATHER GRANT	Heather Grant	REP
	ALEX BRADSHAW	Alex Lee Bradshaw	REP
	GREGORY BRANNON	Greg Brannon	REP
	WILLIAM ALEXANDER	Ted Alexander	REP
	WILLIAM STEWART	Will Stewart	DEM
	ERNEST REEVES	Ernest T. Reeves	DEM
	JANET HAGAN	Kay Hagan	DEM
	SEAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
	TIMOTHY D'ANNUNZIO	Tim D'Annunzio	LIB
JS HOUSE (OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
	VIRGINIA FOXX	Virginia Foxx	REP
	PHILIP DOYLE	Philip Doyle	REP
	WILLIAM STINSON	Will Stinson	DEM
	GARDENIA HENLEY	Gardenia Henley	DEM
	MICHAEL HOLLEMAN	Michael W. Holleman	DEM
	JOSHUA BRANNON	Joshua (Josh) Brannon	DEM
JS HOUSE 0	OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
	ARCHIE THREATT	Leon Threatt	REP
	VINCENT COAKLEY	Vince Coakley	REP
	RAJIVE PATEL	Rajive Patel	DEM
	CURTIS OSBORNE	Curtis C. Osborne	DEM
	JAMES MITCHELL	James (Smuggie) Mitchell	DEM
	MALCOLM GRAHAM	Malcolm Graham	DEM
	GEORGE BATTLE	George Battle	DEM
	KENNETH BRANDON	Marcus Brandon	DEM
	ALMA ADAMS	Alma Adams	DEM
JS HOUSE (OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
•	CURTIS OSBORNE	Curtis C. Osborne	DEM
	JAMES MITCHELL	James (Smuggie) Mitchell	DEM
	MALCOLM GRAHAM	Malcolm Graham	DEM
	GEORGE BATTLE	George Battle	DEM
	KENNETH BRANDON	Marcus Brandon	DEM
	ALMA ADAMS	Alma Adams	DEM
NC STATE S	ENATE DISTRICT 31		
	STEVEN WILES	Steve Wiles	REP
	JOYCE KRAWIEC	Joyce Krawiec	REP
	DEMPSEY BREWER	Dempsey Brewer	REP

FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/06/2014)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DIST	RICT A	
EVERETTE WITHERSPO	OON Everette Witherspoon	DEM
DONALD SCALES	Donald L. Scales	DEM
WALTER MARSHALL	Walter Marshall	DEM
BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DIST	RICT B	
DONALD MARTIN	Don Martin	REP
STEPHEN BAKER	Mark Baker	REP
SHERIFF		
WILLIAM SCHATZMAN	William T. Schatzman	REP
CLIFTON KILBY	Clifton J. Kilby, Jr.	REP
DAVID GRIFFITH	Dave Griffith	REP
BOARD OF EDUCATION AT-LARG	Ξ	
ELISABETH MOTSINGE	R Elisabeth Motsinger	DEM
GERMAN GARCIA	German D. Garcia	DEM
KATHERINE FANSLER	Katherine Fansler	DEM
DONALD DUNN	Donald Dunn	DEM
SUZANNE CARROLL	Suzanne Carroll	DEM
BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT	1	
MALISHAI WOODBURY	Malishai (Shai) Woodbury	DEM
DEANNA TAYLOR	Deanna Taylor	DEM
CHENITA JOHNSON	Chenita Barber Johnson	DEM
VICTOR JOHNSON	Vic Johnson	DEM
BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT	2	
DAVID SINGLETARY	David Bryant Singletary	REP
IRENE-ELENA MAY	Irene May	REP
JEANNIE METCALF	Jeannie Metcalf	REP
DANA JONES	Dana Caudill Jones	REP
LORI CLARK	Lori Goins Clark	REP
SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JU (HUDSON)	STICE	
ERIC LEVINSON	Eric Levinson	
ROBIN HUDSON	Robin Hudson	
JEANETTE DORAN	Jeanette Doran	
SUPERIOR COURT JUDGE DISTRI	CT 21A	
DONNA TAYLOR	Donna Taylor	
STACEY RUBAIN	Stacey Rubain	
RICHARD GOTTLIEB	Richard Gottlieb	
DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRIC SEAT)	T 21 (NEW	
THEODOROS KAZAKOS	Theodore (Ted) Kazakos	
RICHARD KEEVER	Andrew Keever	
VALENE FRANCO	Valene Franco	
DONALD BUIE	Donald R. Buie	
DANIEL ANTHONY	Daniel B. (Dan) Anthony	