2015 CANDIDATE FILING INFORMATION FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Filing Opens - Monday, July 6, 2015 at 8:00 am - Filing Closes - Friday, July 17, 2015 at Noon

Deadline to withdraw Notice of Candidacy - Tuesday, July 14, 2015

NON-PARTISAN MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS

(Bethania, Clemmons, Kernersville, King, Lewisville, Rural Hall, Tobaccoville and Walkertown)

MUNICIPALITY	<u>OFFICE</u>	INCUMBENT	LENGTH OF TERM	FILING FEE
Bethania	Commissioners	Leonard Sapp Thompson	4 years	\$ 5
Clemmons	Mayor Councilmen	Nelson Denny Lawry Roark	2 years 4 years**	\$ 5 \$ 5
**(First and Second place for Councilmen receive 4 year term; 3 rd place receives 2 year term)				
Kernersville	Mayor Aldermen	Morgan Crews Hooker Neal Pinnix Shifflette	2 years 2 years	\$20 \$10
King	Mayor Counclemen	Warren Burnette Carico	4 years 4 years	\$5 \$5
Lewisville	Mayor Councilmen	Pugh Greene Horn Mock Sadler Smith Zenger	2 years 2 years	\$ 5 \$ 5
Rural Hall	Mayor Councilmen Councilmen	Williams Canady McDermon Griggs	4 years 4 years	\$ 5 \$ 5 \$ 5
	(unexpired term end		4 years	φυ
Tobaccoville	Mayor Councilmen	McHone Marion McGee	2 years 4 years	\$ 5 \$ 5
Walkertown	Mayor Councilmen	Davis Hester Mendenhall	4 years 4 years	\$ 5 \$ 5

MUNICIPAL GENERAL ELECTION - November 3, 2015 VOTER REGISTRATION DEADLINE - October 9, 2015

QUALIFICATIONS TO HOLD OFFICE

- 1. Registered voter in municipality
- 2. Twenty-one (21) years of age